Saturday Adventure at the Corvallis Farmers’ Market

IMG_0554The sun was out on a brisk Saturday morning while the Corvallis community purchased veggies, chatted with farmers and even observed a llama parade (only in Corvallis, right!?). While I perused the flowers and gazed at the perfectly ripe strawberries, I began brainstorming recipe ideas and thinking about how I could incorporate all of the fresh produce into my weekly meals. Here is a photo essay of my Saturday morning adventure, which will likely become a weekly outing for me. Also, a special thanks to my friend Jeanna for the awesome pictures!!!

_MG_0581 IMG_0547 IMG_0548 IMG_0549 IMG_0550 IMG_0551 IMG_0552 IMG_0556 IMG_0557 IMG_0559 IMG_0560 IMG_0566 IMG_0567 IMG_0571 IMG_0574 IMG_0576 IMG_0579 IMG_0585

Overall, the trip was a success as I ended up coming home with a little over a pound of rhubarb and a pint of strawberries. I am thinking of making some sort of strawberry rhubarb compote or possibly incorporating the two ingredients into a pie. I took a gander at Pinterest this morning and found some great pins using these two items. From Bon Appetit, I found 20 Ways to Eat Strawberries and from Cooking Classy, I found a s’mores recipe incorporating strawberries (yum!). Stay tuned to see what I end up making!!

2 thoughts on “Saturday Adventure at the Corvallis Farmers’ Market

Leave a Reply

