Food apps to download for free

Eatocracy

Kate Krader (@kkrader on Twitter) is Food & Wine’s restaurant editor. When she tells us where to find our culinary heart’s desire, we listen up.

At Food & Wine magazine, where I work, we keep an ongoing list of apps that we love. They include the Seafood Watch App from the Monterey Bay Aquarium, which helps you choose sustainable seafood. We also shamelessly love our F&W Cocktails App, which has hundreds of great drink recipes and a guide to top bars. Both are free.

I’m also a fan of More Pizza, the app that lets me make virtual pizzas. I found it after I downloaded More Toast, which turns my phone into a virtual toaster. Each of those apps cost me 99 cents, which is fine since I’m now expert at toast and pizza making on the subway.

But I love free things, which…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

